incoherence and beyond : dignity under oppression

Nice post Nadia added it to world and international news.

nadiaharhash

Amid the fire and the bloodshed, there remains a need, a serious need to evaluate the situation. Our gains and losses. As there are no gains with bloodshed, it is our losses that we need to evaluate.

However, there seems to be something strange about my people, where there is a sense of victory that we insist to raise. Strange enough, it comes with every martyr that ascends. While something inside me aspires a real ascendance, somehow an aspiration for a justice that may be up and above this earth.

There is yet this very individual and personal victory that I assume lies in the state of resilience that comprises what a Palestinian is about. But amid all this I confess that I cannot see any gains, even within the fact that this very Palestinian resilience is still there. One important fact in my no hopes or gains seeing in…

View original post 1,343 more words

