A déjà vu of a situation: liberation of a homeland and an identity.

nadiaharhash

A déjà vu of a situation: liberation of a homeland and an identity.

I cannot but remind myself of those days of the first intifada when I watch what is going on in the different cities and villages of Palestine. And I cannot but confess my fear of the consequence in sabotaging the situation the way it was sabotaged almost three decades ago. Somehow, it is obvious that the fight for dignity can be led only by younger generation. If my generation was left to lead the situation, it is undoubtly that our situation today will be better. But my fears are still the same, those who will take the lead in this current uprising will be those who have no idea what it means to resist. To fight for your very own existence on a checkpoint and face coercion and oppression every single possible chance of your existence.

Their…

View original post 459 more words

